vrijdag 21 januari 2022

webMagazine over stad, cultuur
en wereld

Art Basel and FT Weekend conversation

22 maart 2021
Van maandag 22 maart 2021 tot en met maandag 22 maart 2021
Van 11:00 uur tot en met 16:00 uur

The next edition of Art Basel's Online Viewing Rooms, ‘OVR: Pioneers’, goes live on Wednesday, March 24. Ahead of its launch, this Art Basel and FT Weekend conversation brings together three artists who have pushed the boundaries of their artistic media.

Susan Philipsz explores the psychological and sculptural potential of sound; the art of Dayanita Singh investigates our relationship to photographic images; while Miao Ying uses artificial intelligence to create immersive virtual worlds. They will join Jan Dalley, Arts Editor of the Financial Times, to discuss their innovative approaches to art making. Click below for further details and to RSVP. 


Pioneering Practices
Monday, March 22, 2021
11am ET / 4pm CET / 11pm HKT
Live broadcast on artbasel.com

 

RSVP

 

 

The Art Market 2021: A Conversation

The fifth edition of The Art Basel and UBS Global Art Market Report is available to download here. Written by renowned cultural economist Dr. Clare McAndrew, founder of Arts Economics, The Art Market 2021 presents the results of a comprehensive analysis of the global art market in 2020. 

On Thursday, Dr. McAndrew was joined by Paul Donovan, Global Wealth Management Chief Economist, UBS and Noah Horowitz, Director Americas, Art Basel, to discuss the report's findings. The talk was moderated by Melanie Gerlis, Art Market Columnist & Contributor, Financial Times. Click below to revisit the conversation.

 

Watch Now

 

 
Deel dit bericht met je vrienden!